Skip to content

Better Late Than Never

May 12, 2017

I am a bit slow to change. It’s what a lot of people of my generation do. It’s not because I’m lazy or stupid. I’m just comfortable in a world where Tuesday is pretty much like the Monday before it. It makes me feel good.

However after years of procrastination, I recently made a foray into the world of Twitter. This was, at least for me, a major change which I reluctantly embraced.  I’m not one who is big on social media; most of it seems to be a waste of time for me. However I am also a person with strong opinions who likes engaging others. Ta-dah! Twitter!

My Twitter experience has thus far gone pretty much as expected. I endured the general election back and forth and was able to connect with others who share some of my background, experience and opinions. It has also been a good platform to connect with colleagues who are not on my other sites such as LinkedIn. This aspect of a fuller range of contact even prompted me to ask mt wife to re-open the Facebook account she cancelled several years ago. There are some people who only use Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn or other social media programs. I don’t pretend to agree to the importance of social media but I’be finally learned to accept it.

Better late than never. I am a latecomer to the party for sure. Things have gone so well that I am seriously thinking of getting a smart phone – NOT.

Tweet me here: @allen_rizzi

Please follow this blog by clicking follow below. Your comments are always welcome.

Read author Allen E. Rizzi’s latest books available at Amazon.com

Read author Allen E Rizzi 3

2 Comments
  1. Welcome to the wonderful, whacky world of Twitter. I know you’ll make your presence felt out there in Twitterland. 🙂

    Like

  2. 1,110 Tweets and counting….

    Like

Leave a Reply

