Skip to content

I Remember Nonna

June 5, 2015

Un’altra poesia scritta in Val di Non, Italia dal mio libro Prescriptions from the Rhyme Doctor:

FlorAnnaVin

I Remember Nonna
© 2001 Allen E. Rizzi

I remember the face,
Old, very old;
Graced by God
In a life that was not.

I remember the voice,
Not quite sure;
Faltering
In a new country’s tongue.

I remember the church,
The center
Of all life
With cold brick and warm love.

I remember the day,
Nonna died;
The first time
I saw my father crying.

I remember nonna,
Quietly;
Completely
Through the haze of time.

Leggi gli ultimi libri dell’autore Allen E. Rizzi disponibili presso Amazon.com

Books JPG

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

